Log in


OSCA Awards provide an opportunity for the association to recognize and show appreciation for the accomplishments of school counselors, counselor educators, administrators and legislators across Ohio. Members are encouraged to consider submitting a nomination for a professional deserving of recognition. OSCA hands out the following awards annually:

      • Lifetime Achievement Award: To honor an OSCA member who has contributed to the School Counselor Profession with excellence 15 years or more. (OSCA membership required)
      • Ohio School Counselor of the Year Award: To recognize an OSCA school counselor for outstanding service to students, staff and families. One recipient from the elementary, middle and high school levels is chosen each year and then one of those three is chosen as the overall Ohio school counselor of the year. The Ohio school counselor of the year recipient will then have the opportunity to represent Ohio for the ASCA School Counselor of the Year program. (OSCA membership required)
      • Counselor Educator of the Year Award: To honor a counselor educator who has made a significant contribution to the school counseling profession and the development of pre-service school counselor. (OSCA membership required)
      • Administrator Appreciation Award: To recognize an administrator, school or district that has contributed to the growth and understanding of counseling. (OSCA membership not required)
      • Advocate of the Year Award: To recognize an individual who has promoted and/or supported Ohio school counseling in a significant way. (OSCA membership not required)
      • Ohio School Counselor Accountability Report (OSCAR)Award: To recognize the completion of an exemplary OSCAR. For details on submitting an OSCAR please visit here(OSCA membership required)

Congratulations to our 2020 Award Recipients

Elementary School Counselor of the Year

Rebecca School, Norton City Schools

Middle School Counselor of the Year

Darlene Mack, Findlay City Schools

High School Counselor of the Year

Sarah Ramirez, Toledo Public Schools

Administrator Appreciation Award

Tricia Soltesz, Oregon City Schools

Lisa Peterson, Xenia Schools

Counselor Educator of the Year

Dr. Dakota King-White, Cleveland State University

Advocate of the Year

Julia Wynn, Government Advantage Group

Lifetime Achievement Award

Beth Beal, Wadsworth Middle School

Presidential Leadership Award

Nichole Miller, Bucyrus City Schools

osca@ohioschoolcounselor.org / (614) 401-4642 / PO Box 537, Archbold, OH 43502 / W9 Form

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software